Countless Highly Satisfied Customers

 

This store was a happy surprise.  My wife bought me a 15th anniversary commemorative ring in another state several years ago, but I couldn’t wear it, due to an ugly skin reaction to its rough inside surface.  She took it to the two jewelers in downtown Arlington Heights.   One said they’d fix it, but only cleaned it and then wanted to stick her with a stiff bill for not doing what their own service order specified.   The second said it shouldn’t be filled in and offered to polish it for a steep price, and did so, but it didn’t fix the problem.  After several years, on a whim, she stopped by this place on her way to work.  It was a whole new level of customer service–friendly and accommodating.  They recommended filling it in (which worked just fine) for far less money than what she had been told down the road.  Let’s see, better customer service, much lower prices?  We’ll be back.

Gregory B.

03/06/13

I have always been impressed with the staff at European Jewelry! My last trip was by far the most amazing! After finding the perfect girl all I needed was to find the perfect ring. I was in a hurry to make sure I got a ring on her finger and was headed to the perfect place to ask her over the weekend. I went in friday afternoon and started looking. I was in a bit of a hurry so I was going to get something simple and shop later for the setting to match the diamond. They started showing me a huge assortment of diamonds. They worked with my budget and we picked a gorgeous diamond. As I was trying to decide which simple plain setting I was going to use, they pulled out the perfect setting. It was even more beautiful than anything I could have imagined when I picked it up an hour and a half later!!! 90 minutes for a customized piece of jewelry!!! Noone can top that!!! Thank you!!!

8/26/2013

My husband purchased my engagement ring from European Jewelry in Mount Prospect in 2010. We have since moved out of state and had not been back to the jewelry store since them. Recently, I noticed that one of the small diamonds was missing out of the side of my ring and since we were back in town visiting, I stopped into the store to see if the guarantee that my husband was told (it was not in writing on the receipt) was still valid. Another jeweler wanted to charge us $100.00 for the replacement diamond. Sam recognized my ring right away and even remembered my husband’s name! “No problem he said the ring will be ready tomorrow (we were leaving to return home in two days) and there is no charge…it is under our guarantee.”
I cannot tell you how happy I am with Sam and the service I received. A woman, Nancy, even took the time to upgrade our appraisal for the ring and clean my other jewelry too! There is no other jeweler for us, even if we have to do our other purchases online!

Sara N.

Plano, TX

03/06/13

I have never posted a review before, I typically just read them. But I needed to share how much I would recommend European Jeweler to everyone!!! Many of my friends have gone to European Jeweler and continue to go back for new pieces. Sam and his staff are wonderful and go to any length to help their customers. It’s not often you find such great customer service, loyalty and friendship. Not only does Sam do an exceptional job with his customers, but he is always willing to teach those who are new to diamonds and will assist you in choosing the right piece no matter how long it may take.With the help of Sam we designed a beautiful engagement ring that still after almost a year I can’t stop glancing at it and smiling. Sam can design any jewelry you should desire, which you don’t always find at jewelry stores. Their service is quick and easy! Sam and his staff have now become like family, someone I can trust which is important when making an decision on what ring, necklace, earrings, etc. to buy. Thank you to Sam and his fantastic staff. See you soon! ~ Joanna B

Joanna

February 08, 2013

have been a customer at European Jewelry since 2007 when I bought my wife’s engagement ring and all I can say is that he provides not only the best service, but the best price by far. Since then I have recommended European Jewelery to all my friends and family. If you are looking for the best in all aspects of doing business then look no further than European Jewelry.

Satisfied Customer
Travis VW

Travis V.

02/02/13

I ve been shopping at European jewelry for many years and have always had a wonderful warm experience there. I had an invisible 4Carat diamond band that I needed to be sized therefore had to be reset because of the way it was set and Nancy and Sam(the owner) helped me design an absolutely beautiful pendant out of 1carat of the diamonds that I otherwise would have just had in a baggie not using them as the ring had to go down two sizes. They helped me pick out a lovely setting and remade my ring as well. I have never gotten so many compliments on pieces of jewelry before. I have since purchased several more pieces for myself and my daughters and have only been very pleased wih each piece. I know nancy has been in jewelry for more than 30 years and her expertise and her eye for picking out just the right pieces are wonderful. Sam makes you feel like part of the family whenever you walk in his door. It is truly a delight and a nice feeling knowing you can come to European jewelry for as little as a watch battery or a special gift of crystal to a more expensive purchase of diamonds and gems and recieve the same great service for whatever reason you go in. So thank-you Sam and Nancy for always making me and my family feel special. Sincerely, Jacquie

Reviewed 2 months ago

Quality Excellent
The shop, the workers and the jewelry selection are ALL top notch. Aside from purchasing many beautiful Pandora pieces from here, my wife and I have purchased some of our favorite pieces: a) An AMAZING custom made white gold cross b) A GORGEOUS custom made diamond and ruby anniversary band We have recommended European Jewelry to all of our friends & family. We love every piece of jewelry we have bought here – whether as a gift for others or for ourselves – and the compliments on the beauty and craftsmanship don’t stop! We have been treated like family and cared for every time here. 5 STARS!!!!!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Quality Excellent
The people were extremely nice and helpful! The ring is gorgeous and they helped us create the perfect ring for my friends wedding…!! We went to other places but couldn’t find something good like this.We are so glad we found this place!

 3/17/2013

Sam is great!  He makes you feel comfortable from the moment you walk into the store.  He is very honest and knowledgeable.  He also has many connections in the industry which is very helpful when looking for specific jewelry.  I would not hesitate to recommend Sam/European Jewelry!

Brian G., Chicago

2/2/2013

If you are looking for a customized, boutique experience and value, give this place a try.  I am really glad I didn’t go to Jeweler’s Row or the chains to find my fiance’s engagement ring.  I walked into European Jewelry not knowing anything about the purchasing such an expensive and important item.  The owners held my hand and walked me through the entire process.  They explained diamonds, rings, and gave me the change to choose from a decent selection within my price range.  I actually got a better ring than I thought I could afford and it’s amazing.  I was given an honest appraisal which will save in insurance costs as it’s reflects the true replacement cost of the ring.
I will continue to tell my friends to go to the suburbs if they want a quality, hometown experience with a serious jeweler who knows what their doing and values each customer.

Isaih K

9/30/2012

I have been a customer of European Jewelry for a few years.  We don’t mind driving 45minutes to get there. Sam and Sammi are very talented and are so fun to go see time and time again.  They always try to give you the best deal and make the most amazing custom jewelry.  My mother has had several pieces made by them that are absolutely gorgeous. I would recommend everyone to them.  It’s nice to know jewelers you can trust.

Cindy N

7/16/2012
Best jeweIer around! I recently bought an engagement ring from Sam. I was referred to him by a friend and I could not have been happier with my experience. Everyone that at European Jewelry makes you feel right at home. Sam showed me many diamonds and was not afraid to give his honest opinion and teach me everything I needed to know. He even encouraged me to check out other jewelers.  He was confident that I would be back, and I was. We designed the setting and it turned out beautiful. She loves the ring and we will definitely be back to buy our bands when the time comes. Highly recommended!!!

8/25/2011

You guys are the best! Thanks for all the help in finding and help with designing our engagement ring. They went out of there way to make sure the ring was designed just as we envisioned. I even sold some coins and Sam offered me a very competetive price.Thanks again!

RonGordana b.

2/10/2011

My husband had my engagement ring designed by Sam Rafidia. I ABSOLUTELY love it! Sam did a wonderful job. The customer service is unsurpassed. When you walk in you’re greeted warmly by name which is so nice. Sam is such a wonderful guy, so professional, and he truly cares that you are happy, no matter what. I’ve recommended several family member and friends to Sam and they ended up purchasing from him as well and speak highly of him too. We also bought diamond stud earrings, a diamond necklace and my husbands wedding band. QUALITY, quality, quality and his pricing is very fair. I would never go to any other jeweler but him:) We now call Sam, Sammy (Sam’s brother who does all the sizing, etc.) and Nancy our friends.

8/13/2011

I first found European Jewelry on-line. I noticed it had great reviews! I had a couple pieces (family heirlooms given to me by my husband) that I needed to have restored, re-sized and I also needed some stuff completely changed into different settings. I brought my pieces into Sammi and he created a beautiful necklace out of my husbands grandmothers engagement ring. He also flashed my husbands ring he got from his grandfather (because my husband didn’t like the yellow gold) They re-sized another ring for me as well as cleaned it and it looked perfect!

A year later, my husband went back to Sammi to purchase an engagement ring for me. I knew I wanted a Ritani from talking to Sammi before but my husband and I were waiting to buy so we could save up. He remember my husband when he went back in a year later! He and my husband carefully picked out the perfect diamond together as well as the most beautiful setting I’ve ever seen! My ring is absolutely gorgeous! I get compliments on it ALL the time. Its such a beautiful diamond and the setting alone could turn heads!

They are not lying when they said they have great prices as well! They have a great selection of jewelry that could fit anyones price range!

My husband and I will go to no one else! European Jewelry is our one stop jewelry shop! They have such friendly staff, everyone is so helpful and kind and they really make it a great experience while shopping for diamonds!

We will be purchasing the matching wedding band that goes with my engagement ring from European Jewelry in the next couple months!

LOVE THIS PLACE…I will never buy jewelry anywhere else!

Hannah S.

4/28/2011

A friend of mine highly recommended European Jewelry after he had purchased an engagement ring for his fiance from Sam.  I decided to check them out after going to a few other jewelers and compare their quality and prices to what I had seen.   European Jewelry had the best selection of diamonds at the lowest cost of any of the jewelers I visited.  Jose and Nancy did a great job of showing me a variety of different quality and size diamonds in my price range and worked with me to get to a price I was comfortable with. Unlike some of the other jewelers I visited, I felt comfortable the whole time at European Jewelry and did not feel pressured at all.  I recently picked up the ring and it looks great, can’t wait to give it to the future fiance.  I would recommend European Jewelry to anyone looking to purchase an engagement ring.

jason b.

2/10/2011

My husband had my engagement ring designed by Sam Rafidia. I ABSOLUTELY love it! Sam did a wonderful job. The customer service is unsurpassed. When you walk in you’re greeted warmly by name which is so nice. Sam is such a wonderful guy, so professional, and he truly cares that you are happy, no matter what. I’ve recommended several family member and friends to Sam and they ended up purchasing from him as well and speak highly of him too. We also bought diamond stud earrings, a diamond necklace and my husbands wedding band. QUALITY, quality, quality and his pricing is very fair. I would never go to any other jeweler but him:) We now call Sam, Sammy (Sam’s brother who does all the sizing, etc.) and Nancy our friends.

 

2/1/2011

I went to Sam at European Jewelers on a recommendation from my father to take a look at engagement rings. I live in San Jose, CA and was home for X-mas. I found a setting that I loved but the diamond was just pretty nice. It was in my budget so I was going to move forward. Sam could tell I wasn’t thrilled with the diamond so he offered to find a better one in back. I was running out of time (needed to catch a flight back home) and my father trusted him so I agreed. Sam called an let me know he had ordered another diamond and was going to work on it for a few days. When I got it in the mail I was overly impressed. My fiance couldn’t take her eyes off the ring for at least a week after I proposed.

I now go onto their website (www.europeanj) or call Sam to buy any other jewelry that I’m buying for my fiance.

Brian K.